Kamat's Potpourri

Pictorial Navigation

Kamat's PotpourriNew Contents
About the Kamats
History of India
Women of India
Faces of India
Indian Mythologies
geographica indicaArts of India
Indian Music
Indian Culture
Indian Paintings
Dig Deep Browse by Tags
Site Map
Historical Timeline
Master Index
Research House of Pictures
Stamps of India
Picture Archive
Natives of India
Temples of India
Kamat Network
Blog Portal

Indian Insignia - Distinguishing Symbols of India

Go To: Articles & Table of Contents
Keywords: national_symbol, insignia, distingusih

A fifty rupees note, bearing no. 4DP 223701.
The Four Lions
Four Headed Ashokan Edict
The Sanchi Museum Collection, Sanchi

Ashokan Edict, Sanchi
The edict shows the Dharma Chakra (or Seal of Natural Law) that is used in the Indian National flag
The Dharma Chakra
Dancing Peacock
Dancing Peacock
Peacock is India's National Bird.

Bengal Tiger
Tiger is regarded as India's National Animal
Tiger: National Animal
Taj Mahal
The Taj Mahal

A Ripe Mango
Mango is the "National Fruit" of India
Picture of a Mango

Ashokan Pillar, Sarnath
Four Lions of Ashokan Pillar
Icons of India
The Taj Mahal
Taj Mahal is the finest example of Indian architecture


Kamat's Potpourri Indian Insignia - Distinguishing Symbols of India

Guestbook Web Log Recommend this page to a friend

© 1995-2021 Kamat's Potpourri All Rights Reserved. Do not reproduce without prior permission. Some disclaimers apply

Merchandise and Link Suggestions

Top of Page