Kamat's Potpourri

Pictorial Navigation

Kamat's PotpourriNew Contents
About the Kamats
History of India
Women of India
Faces of India
Indian Mythologies
geographica indicaArts of India
Indian Music
Indian Culture
Indian Paintings
Dig Deep Browse by Tags
Site Map
Historical Timeline
Master Index
Research House of Pictures
Stamps of India
Picture Archive
Natives of India
Temples of India
Kamat Network
Blog Portal

Archives of Indian National Congress

Go To: Articles & Table of Contents
Keywords: congress, freedom, inc_congress

Swadeshi Memorabilia
Woman weaves cloth under Gandhi's bust
From a picture postcard from 1940s
Congress Advertisement
Subhash Chandra Bose
Subhash Chandra Bose Making a Radio Broadcast
Picture Courtesy: All India Radio, Bangalore

Gandhian Freedom Fighters
Pictures of Vaman and Vithal Hodike, Town of Sirsi
Portraits of Freedom Fighters
Deep and Long Arms of Congress
Salt March to Break the Law
A photograph of 1930 from Ankola showing the non-violent civil disobedience movement

Soldiers of Non-violence Marching to Break Law
The Salt Movement, 1930
The Salt Movement
The Salt Movement
Satyagrahis squatting on the beach to break law

Khan Mohammad Abbas Khan
A liberal reformer, Khan Mohammad Abbas Khan belonged to the Democratic party, which formed a coalition with Congress and served as the interim minister for industries.
Indian Artistocrat
Picture of Rajaji
C. Rajagopalachari (1878 - 1972)
Well known as Rajaji, Rajagopalachari was close friend of Gandhi, and served several terms in prison for his political activities. Later (1959) he founded the Freedom Party

Dadabhai Navroji (1825-1917)
Navroji was an important pillar of Indian nationalistc movement and served as president of Indian National Congress during 1886, 1893, and 1906.
Portrait of Dadabhai Naoroji
Bhagwan Das
Bhagwan Das (1869-1958)
A myriad minded genius and a Gandhian, Dr. Das was a prominent congressman from Uttara Pradesh. A brilliant scholar, he served as the Chancellor of Kashi Vidyapeeth.

Portrait of Jamnalal Bajaj
Bajajji was fervent follower of Gandhi and played an important role in industrialization of India after independence.
Jamnalal Bajaj
Anjali Ammal
Anjali Ammal
Born in a poor weaver's family, Ammal joined Ganhi's call for Satyagraha and served prison sentence. Social worker and reformer. Later she served Madras assembly.

Narottam Morarji
Portrait of Norattam Morarji, an pro-congress industrialist and a freedom fighter
Narottam Morarji
Kamala Nehru
Picture of Kamala Nehru

Kadengodlu Shankar Bhat
Congressman, Journalist K.S.Bhat
Freedom Fighters of India
Acharya Prafulla Chandra Ray (1861-1944)
Sir P.C. Ray was a great apostle of home-rule (Swadeshi)

Indira Nehru
A 1938 Photograph shows young Indira
Women Freedom Fighters
Women Freedom Fighters
Annie Besant
Altough of European by birth, Besant inspired many Indians to fight for freedom

Anugrah Narayan Sinha
Sinha was an eminent Congressman from Bihar
Freedom Fighters of India
Freedom Fighters of India
Congressman Balakrishna Sharma (1897-1960)
Picture of poet, philosopher and a leader Balakrishna Sharma

Babu Purushottamdas Tandon
Tandon sevred as the speaker of United Province during Congress rule
Freedom Fighters of India
Freedom Fighters of India
V. I. Muniswamy Pillai
Pillai was elected to Madras assembly on a Congress ticket, and served as the Minister for Agriculture

Balaji Bhawansa Walvekar
(a.k.a Baboorao) Walvekar was a Congress leader from Maharashtra
Congress Leaders
Bhograju Pattabhi Sitaramayya
B. Pattabhi Sitaramiah (1880 - 1959)
Photograph by Vanguard for 1938 Congress Commemorative Volume

Deshabandhu Chittaranjan Das
Chittaranjan Das
Presidents of Congress
Sardar Vallabhai Patel
President of Indian National Congress, 1931 Karachi Convetion

Maulana Abdul Kalam Azad
President of Special Convention of 1923 (Delhi) Indian National Congress
Congress Presidents
C.R. Das
Deshbandhu Chitta Ranjan Das (1870-1925)
Freedom fighter of India and President of Gaya Convention (1922) of Indian National Congress

Pandit Motilal Nehru
Nehru served as the President of Indian National Congress during 1919 (Amritsar) and 1928 (Calcutta) Conventions
Motilal Nehru
Eminent Congressmen
Nawasb Syed Muhammad Bahadur
President of Congress Convention of Karachi in 1913

Rao Bahadur Raghunath Narasinha Mudholkar
President of Indian National Congress during Bankipore (1912) Convention
Presidents of Congress Party
Presidents of Congress
Henry Cotton (1845-1915)
President of 1904 Congress Convention

N.G. Chandavarkar (1855-1923)
President of Indian National Congress, 1900 Lahore Convention
Narayan Ganesh Chandavarkar
Congress Records
George Yule
President of Indian National Congress during 1888 Allahabad Convetion

Alan Octavian Hume
Founder of Indian National Congress
A. O. Hume
Liberation of Goa
March of Satyagrahis in Goa
Press clipping of protestors marching for Goa's freedom

Da. Pa. Karamarakar
Freedom fighter and leader of Karnataka
Congressmen of Karnataka
Ram Manohar Lohia
Lohia at Congress Convention
August 8, 1942

Bidhan Chandra Roy (1882 - 1962)
Dr. Roy was a respected physiciam and an eminent Congressman from Bengal during the Freedom Struggle. He served as the Chief Minister of West Bengal after freedom.
Congress Archives


Kamat's Potpourri Archives of Indian National Congress

Guestbook Web Log Recommend this page to a friend

© 1995-2021 Kamat's Potpourri All Rights Reserved. Do not reproduce without prior permission. Some disclaimers apply

Merchandise and Link Suggestions

Top of Page